Ufedo Foundation honours Igala icons of character

Mr Thomas Etuh, Chairman, Tak Continental Group

In line with the need to recognize and promote values of integrity and excellence over mediocrity and self-gratification, Ufedo Foundation of Nigeria a non-governmental organisation with a focal commitment to the upliftment of Igala land through the promotion of strong ethical and family values as well as the execution of humanitarian service projects in rural Igala communities has unveiled the 2017 edition of its programme on Icons of Excellence and Character in Igala land.

The recognition programme, which seeks to extol the virtues of integrity and selfless contribution to the growth and development of the Igala human capital is scheduled to come up on the 25th of November 2017at Ikeja Airport Hotel, Lagos.

Touted as the flagship recognition programme with limitless opportunities for quality mentoring in vocational and leadership excellence for younger generation of Nigerians, the event is expected to attract participants from diverse sectors of the Nigerian economy.

According to the Foundation’s National President, Dr. Ndah Abalaka, “the icons are products of a painstaking review and selection process from several nominations. They have been carefully selected with a view to showcasing them as role models.”

To Momoh Aruwah-Ocholi(FCA), National Vice President and Lagos chapter Coordinator of Ufedo Foundation, the recipients are being recognised for their long years of dedication, focal commitment to the ideals of communal welfare and progress as espoused by Ufedo Foundation and “their string of valuable contributions to the development of Igala land and its people.”

Among those to be recognized by the foundation are Prof Stephen Ocheni, Mr. Thomas Etuh, Hajiya Salamatu Baiwa-Eluma, and Mr Anthony Okpanachi for their attainment of excellence in education, public administration, aviation, human capital, banking and finance. Others to be equally recognized for political leadership are Senator Atai Aidoko, Hon Emmanuel Egwu, Hon Benjamin Ikani and Hon.Hassan Omale.


WHATSAPP +447978370636
In this article

Join the Conversation